Insecure Season 2 Music Available Now!

Insecure Season 2 is over (sad face). And as an avid fan, I must say… I am going through withdrawal. But, if you are anything like me, this playlist will get you through until season 3 (which is already confirmed). The playlist opens with a rap by Issa Rae (Cheater For One). Issa’s raps (Go Low, Hoe For It, Rejected, and Bloct) are sprinkled throughout adding a personal touch to the list. Much like the show, the music is hand selected and hella on point. Check out the track list below.

The playlist features Bryson Tiller, Jazmine Sullivan, SZA, Gold Link, Buddy, TT The Artist, Kari Faux, Cam & China, Rico Nasty, Hero, Lion Babe, Jorja Smith, NAO, Smiles Davis, Sean Leon, Daniel Caesar, and Girls in the Yard.

The 23-track list includes some tracks that were made exclusively for the show, like the first track Insecure by Bryson Tiller and Jazmine Sullivan. As you listen you will notice most of the tracks feature artist from the West Coast. The show is filmed in Inglewood and it is said that the music team really wanted the music to be reflective of the area. We can thank the music supervisors Raphael Saadiq and Kier Lehman for this. Thanks guys. Listen to the list below.


Related posts

New Music: Bryson Tiller “True to Self”

Mint Condition’s Stokley Williams New Career Move


The best designers for this fall

Leave a Comment